AoC DM

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
AoC DM

A place for DM player's to chill, hang out, or talk as much crap as they want!

Joris Dekker's Hun War Guide

Admin
    Admin

Joris Dekker's Hun War Guide Empty Joris Dekker's Hun War Guide

Post  Admin Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:48 am

Joris Dekker's Hun War Guide Aok-hunwar-title

Kicking Off.

Hi, I'm Joris Dekkers, and my passion for writing has greatly increased ever since I've started reading books. I'm also known as Dekker, ZWATTUH_DEKKER, BaD_BiSH and BoW4GloRy. I've been playing Age of Empires for 3 years now and a lot of people helped me get better at the game (including Spain, Tank, Pino, and East Paladin). Now I feel it is my duty to give the players something back. I present to you a legendary article by I3loodI2ooK, seeped in wisdom Very Happy

When the Age of Empires Expansion Pack came out (The Conquerors), one of the newly added civilizations were The Huns. After a short time of trying to learn the new civilizations, it became obvious that the Huns were one of the more interesting civilizations to play. The Huns became loved by many players because of one tremendous advantage; they don't need houses. In every aspect of the game, a new skill was created: speed. Speed is, and I say it many times to my students, the key to winning every battle, especially when playing a Hun war.

This guide will inform you about the Hun civilization the most popular civilization match-up in DM today. After the new patch the Huns also became powerful in RM game play, but in this article will only be talking about the DM aspects. The principle aim of this article, or better named 'Learning Campaign', is to teach the Huns as a civilization, and the Hun War. I hope that by reading this article you will learn a lot by these lessons, and improve your style of game play.